The first step.

October 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

Is admitting you have a problem.
I do have a problem…with finishing things. I start them, and they lay around unfinished for a while before I lose it or get frustrated and purposely put it away somewhere where I won’t find it. Take my Starling Handbag for example:

I was really excited to get it done and got super impatient, but now that all of the crocheting is done, I’m very “meh” about it. I need to kick myself to finish the liner and such so I can legitimately cross it off my huge (Want) To Do list.
I’ve also been bit by the knitting bug again, after over six years of not remembering how to do so much as cast on. I’m absolutely in love with the yarn I chose for my first full-fledged knitting project too, and normally I’m not this excited over something that isn’t cotton.

§ One Response to The first step.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The first step. at Hold The Pickles.

meta

